dioesmuertosaurus

Here’s another batch of panda artifacts that I’ve been working on. In the first one, I’m trying out a couple of things. I’ve filled the eye sockets with a red that equally romantic and demonic. Additionally I’ve added some patterns on the face, inspired by the many Dios Los Muertos faces I’ve seen recently, and then I colored the flesh, which I usually leave white, an orange, in hopes of evoking fond tiger spirits.

Fashion meets nature

In this picture, I’m nonchalantly drawing parallels between flowers, hair, and stars. I’m trying to generate a feeling of repetition without actually using repetition, like varying a phrase in music. Nothing heavy.

 

eyore

The color schemes here are taken from Disney’s interpretations of beloved childhood shoe-gazers Winnie the Pooh and his jackass friend Eeyore.

billion$babypanda

This is a picture of Kiwan and Jennie from Billion Dollar Baby, an Atlanta-based musical duo that I met at Wonder Root. One of the first things I noticed about Kiwan was his jewelry, which he wears every day. Those of you who follow this blog will understand why I was immediately attracted to it. Jennie and I were interviewed simultaneously a few weeks back. I’m not sure when it will become available, but I’ll likely let you know. You should keep your eyes and ears peeled for Billion Dollar Baby.

